Eligibility: What types of campaigns does Chuffed.org accept?

To be eligible to run a crowdfunding campaign on Chuffed.org, you’ll need to satisfy three criteria:

  1. You must be fundraising for a social, environmental, political, community or First Nations cause. (Check out our campaign categories for a guideline of campaigns we support);
  2. You must have a bank account and identification in one of our eligible countries in order to receive donations; and
  3. Your campaign must not be:
    1. Seeking to harm, demean or oppress marginalised groups (e.g. you’re against LGBTQI+);
    2. Arguing against a widely accepted scientific view (e.g. you’re for climate denial or flat earth); or
    3. Conflicting with any of our social cause areas, especially if you are a political cause campaign (e.g. you’re a political candidate or organising a community protest against supporting refugees, climate change or marriage equality).

Due to regulatory issues, our lawyers won't allow us to run campaigns involving raffles, guns and firearms or the direct offer of financial products including debt, equity or profit shares.

We do not think that your legal structure has any bearing on your ability to do good in the world, so we accept campaigns from individuals, social enterprises, not-for-profits, religious organisations, for-profit commercial organisations and community groups, as long as they meet the criteria above. 

I'm not sure if my campaign would fit on Chuffed.org. What do I do?

If you're not sure if your idea fits, get in touch with us via our email support@chuffed.org

Our Social Cause Areas: Environment, Refugees and Asylum Seekers, Community, Animals, First Nations, Health and Medical, Schools and Education, Social Welfare, Women and Girls, LGBTIQ, Politics, International Development, Social Enterprise, Sports, Personal, Disability, Cancer, Homelessness, Disaster Relief, Volunteering

Eligible Countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Lithuania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States